You can add check-in instructions to your listing to save having to manually send this information to guests after they book.

Check-in instructions will only be visible to guests once they have a confirmed booking. Guests can find this information on their Manage Booking page.

If you set a unique lockbox code for individual guests, mention this in the instructions, and don't forget to send the code in a message prior to their arrival.

To add check-in instructions, follow these steps:

  • Go to My Listings

  • Select Edit Listing

  • Navigate to the Details section and scroll down to the Check-in Instructions field

  • Add your instructions

  • Save your listing

Did this answer your question?